Monster Paintings!

So for my senior short my class is most likely working on a film about monsters. It is my desire to be the art director for this process so I’m having daily challenges. They consist of texting friends, family, or acquaintances and asking them to describe the first image that pops into their heads when they hear the word “monster.” My goals are to get awesome silhouettes and use saturated color palettes to instill a sense of innocence and childhood imagination.

My good friend Colin replied to this description. “Red eyes and pointy teeth, with some rough yet smooth scaly skin and spikes on its body.” Estimated time of completion, 1 hour for the design 2 hours for the painting.

This is my first piece.monster_01

Leave a Reply

